Welcome to Revenue Department

      The Secretary (Revenue) is responsible for administration of the Indian Stamp Act and Indian Registration Act and rules framed there under.  He is also the District Magistrate of Delhi and Inspector General of Registration.  One Deputy Commissioner and one Additional District Magistrate assist him.  There are Eleven zones each headed by a Deputy Commissioner.  Each zone is further sub-divided into three sub-zones each headed by a Sub-Divisional Magistrate who also enjoys the power of Collector of Stamps.  Each of the zones has an office of the Sub-Registrar who functions under the direct control of the Deputy Commissioner of the respective zone.  There is one treasury for the National Capital Territory of Delhi, which is responsible for procurement and issue of both judicial as well as non-judicial stamps/stamp papers. The Government of NCT has introduced e-stamping with effect from 1 April 2008.  The work has been awarded to M/s Stock Holding Corporation of India Limited, a public sector undertaking on commission basis.


Note: *** For any query, kindly contact :

Kindly contact Concern SDM Office.


Note: *** For technical issue only, kindly contact :

Ph. : 011-23953678

e-mail: sadivcomm.delhi@nic.in


Part -I Registration

Click here for part - I of Registration Process  :
Submit your details & get a application ID for furthur process.

Part -II Registration

Click here for part - II of Registration Process  :
After Part-I Regsitration Submit your supporting document.

Revenue Department